ChBE External Advisory Board

Board Member

External Position

Montgomery "Monty" Alger

Director of the Institute for Natural Gas Research, Penn State

Carlos J. Barroso, ChE '80

Senior Vice President, Global Research & Development, Campbell Soup Company

Clinton Beeland, ChE '90

President, CJB Industries

Anthony Coker, ChE '84

Vice President of Market Development, Hannah Solar

Marsha A. Craig, ChE '81

Director, Global Business, DuPont

Charles Dickson, ChE '84

Global Profit Improvement Advisor, ExxonMobil Corporation

Kellye P. Hafner, Ph.D. ChE '96
(EAB Chair)

Technical Manager, MeadWestvaco

Steven K. Hall, ChE '88

President, E&H Family Capital, LLC

Michael P. Harold Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Houston

Christopher M. Hobson, ChE '79

Senior VP and Chief Environmental Officer, The Southern Company

Joy Jordan, ChE '92

New Business Development Leader, Kimberly-Clark

Brian W.S. Kolthammer

R&D Fellow, The Dow Chemical Company

Marcus Lewis, ChE '83

Vice President, Solvay USA Inc.

Peter Long, Ph.D. ChE '98

President, Innovative Material and Devices Inc.

Ed Maginn

Department Chair, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Notre Dame

Kent Masters, ChE '83

CEO, Foster Wheeler Corporation

Robert C. “Bud” Moeller, ChE '76


Elizabeth Moore, ChE '74

Vice President, Manager of Projects, WorleyParsons, Ltd.

Edward L. Mumpower, ChE '85, MS ChE '88

Executive Director, Materials Platforms and New Ventures

Cheryl Perkins,
Chem '84, MS Polymers '89

President & Founder, Innovation Edge, LLC

Tim Robinson, ChE '93

Advanced Resident Engineer, 3M

James F. Simmons,
Text '66, MS Text '67

Vice President & General Manager (Retired), Celanese Limited & Chairman & CEO, Custom Solution Builders

Tom Webster

Professor and Art Zafiropoulo Chair, Northeastern University

Rick Zalesky, CE '78

General Manager, Manufacturing, Chevron